Question related to RHCSA.

Hello all,
I've been working as IT since I was 18 years old. Always based on windows because of the companies I've been working on. I always want to get a certification in LINUX but never had the opportiunity. I have a basic knowladge of linux, I had installed a server and installed some services on the server like samba, ftp, etc. basic stuff, also created and managed some access to the server, but nothing hard-core. Today I discovered Linux Academy and want to prepare to take the RHCSA, but I have a lot of doubts and questions.
1) Do I have to have any other certification related to Linux, like Linux Essentials, before I prepare to take the RHCSA?
2) if so, what is the recommended path in order to accomplish this?
3) I will like to become a RHCE but before this I know I have to complete the RHCSA, so what is the best path to start and accomplish this?
  • post-author-pic
    Ali M
    11-06-2018

Hi  @emartinez34 ,

Good to have you here with us in the community!

Please see below responses:

1) Do I have to have any other certification related to Linux, like Linux Essentials, before I prepare to take the RHCSA? - Nope, there are no pre-requisites to taking RHCSA. 

2) if so, what is the recommended path in order to accomplish this? - Best is to study a lot for RHCSA along with getting physical hands-on experiences.

3) I will like to become a RHCE but before this I know I have to complete the RHCSA, so what is the best path to start and accomplish this? - There are a couple of courses that Linux Academy is offering. Please see below URLs:

RHCSAhttps://linuxacademy.com/cp/modules/view/id/39

RHCEhttps://linuxacademy.com/cp/modules/view/id/50

I am a Linux Academy member just like you, so my opinion is just mine and not in any way representing LA. However, LA's courses are awesome :)

Feel free to ask in case of any questions :)

• post-author-pic
    Stosh O
    11-06-2018