This is probably due to a deployment. A lot of ways of creating a pod create a deployment behind the scenes, and if you delete the pod the deployment simply creates another one. Try this:
You'll probably see a deployment for that pod. Then just delete the deployment with:
kubectl get deployments
That will delete the deployment and the pod as well, and should stop re-creating the pod.
kubectl delete deployment <deployment name>